Gluten. Drinks companies failure to disclose any information regarding alcohol the cause of much ill health

18920450_1385867388173808_2265026730945499974_n

Gluten in Beer

Distilled alcoholic beverages are gluten-free, but beers made from gluten-containing grains are not distilled and therefore not gluten-free, according to the Celiac Disease Foundation. Steer clear of beer made from wheat, barley and rye if you’re gluten-intolerant. Malt and malt flavoring also contain gluten. Both ales and lagers should be avoided. A variety of gluten-free beers are available in the United States. MayoClinic.com says people on gluten-free diets should avoid drinking beer unless the beer is labeled gluten-free.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s